Paint The sky -Canvas

Hi ,

Today I have created a canvas on a quote  “Paint the sky ” . I think the best example of this quote is a child who can go and really make his/her own world !! I believe we should encourage them to go for it !! We should help them to go overcome their inner fear and cheer them for each and every little things in their life !!

img_9699

Here I have worked with lots of texture in my canvas !!

I have added some Mica Flakes with gel medium and applied it to make the basic texture . Then to give the some extra interest I have layered it with star stencil and embossed with clear embossing powder !!

img_9694

I have used lots of lindy’s spray to color the canvas !!  I made stars with glitters and gel medium  and stencil and let it dry in aluminium foil  !!! After that I have glued it here n there .

img_9698

To give more 3D effect I have used a real brush 🙂 !! Then added some flowers on the picture and sprinkle some glitter !!

Hope you would like it !!

Love,

Torsa.

This is my take on the following challenges :

  1. Mixed Media Place October Challenge

creative-gym-21

2. Words & Paintery   #wordspaintery2.0

14591788_1142332395852227_4412336523263467162_n

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Paint The sky -Canvas

Leave a Reply

