Practice kindness _canvas

Hi Friends ,

Today I am here with my first winter project .Today I have tried to use Lindy’s color as water color !! I got a very sweet winter photo in internet and I  just loved it !! I have tried to make a very frosty  soft winter background for this picture, hope you would like it  .

img_1248

I have made this background using crushed tissue paper , modelling paste , cheese cloth and some art stones. Then added my favorite Lindy’s spray !!

The tried to give some shades to the picture to blend it well with the background . The background was looking very bright to me to I have applied a coat of heavy gesso to give it a more subtle look . I have embossed dusty attic chipboard with lindy’s embossing power and then give some coat with heavy gesso and art stones on the chippies !!

Here some more close-ups :

img_0293

img_0294

img_0291

img_1254

img_1257-1

 

Thanks for stopping !!

Love.

Torsa.

This is my take on following challenge :

Mixed media place : November challenge

Here i am inspired by the warm blankets and the beautiful quote and awesome winter color shades of the mood board .

14560247_1178625428852189_1267630819861769476_o

 

 

12 thoughts on “Practice kindness _canvas

Leave a Reply

