Winter window

Hi ,

Today I am here to present a very very special project !! Special because it gave me itself so many challenges that I thought many times that it is not going to workout  🙂 !!  But somehow after four days of effort I made it . Hope you would like it !!

fullsizerender-3

I have created a winter  snowy window , this project is inspired by my stay at Sweden !! In Sweden we used to live in a house in Viken . I loved that experience really..the snow, that calmness and serenity !! long walk in snowy woods !!

I have created this project at the backside of a canvas !! I made the basic texture with surgical gauge , snowflake paste and heavy gesso . Then I have added some 2Crafty Chipboards !! Then I have made a frame with cardboard and added a plastic sheet ( that was the hardest part for me ) ..

After that I have added a Cup , and stack of books the give some warmth inside the room and added curtains !!

To match the theme I have decided to add a title , which I have added at the stack of books !! To give the frosty look at window I have added some snow flake paste on the plastic !!

img_0569-1

img_0575

fullsizerender-5

fullsizerender-4

Thanks for stopping .

Love,

Torsa.

P. S. Thanks you Heather for encouraging me with my crazy ideas !!

This is my take on the following challenges :

  1. Mixed Media Place : November challenge14560247_1178625428852189_1267630819861769476_o
  2. Berry71Bleu : December 2016 Challenge – Winter Wonderland

    befunky-collage

 

8 thoughts on “Winter window

Leave a Reply

