Miles to Go ..Before I Sleep..

Hi,

Today I have created something for myself !! I love art journaling with beautiful quotes ..I love to portray my thoughts through my art   ..Hope you would like it !!

unnamed-4

Recently I bought some paper straw to play this challenge , but that time I never thought of this !!

Even when I started I didn’t know if I would be able to do this !! the way it turned out.. I liked it !! The inspiration behind this project is beautiful lines of Robert Frost .” The woods are lovely, dark, and deep, But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep.”

unnamed-5

It was  first thought !!

Here are some more close-ups :

unnamed-1

unnamed-2

I have colored the straws with  water color pastel . and Embossed the chipboards of Dusty attic with embossing powder !!

unnamed-3

I have used pastel and acrylic both to give the look of the water . I made some log with paper straw under the bridge !!

unnamed

I made a Log by adding to paper straw and then added some art stones !! Fussy cut a kingfisher and added in on the log !!

Thank you for stopping .

Love,

Torsa

It is my take on the following challenge :-

  1. scrapki-wyzwaniowo -January Challenge 

sw-board-1-2017

Here is the step by step tutorial of the project in snapguide :

https://snapguide.com/guides/mixed-media-canvas-miles-to-go/

7 thoughts on “Miles to Go ..Before I Sleep..

  1. OMG, it’s amazing – I just have made an art journal page inspired by the same poem! I haven’t publish it yet. But your is much more tropical and full of colour, my page is full of snow 🙂 I’m so happy to see your beautiful work! And – our nicks are similar too! What a coincidence! And thank you for joining us at Scrapki-wyzwaniowo 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

