Hold on tight to your dreams …

Hi friends,

Today I am here to present my latest layout I have created with Black , white and Orange color !! When I first saw the challenge theme I was pretty sure I would use Teal ( My all time favorite color ) !! But few days ago I saw a video tutorial of Di on vibrant orange .. and I loved that so much ( It was somewhere back in my mind ) Β !! So I change my mind.. and selected Orange , out of my comfort zone!!

1.1.1

I have used my favorite 7 dots studio’s Cotton Candy Dreams collection !! I have used Lindy’s spray mist for black , but I didn’t have any vivid orange mist ( as I am not very much fond of orange ) but my magical shakers saved me here !! πŸ˜€

I have used Prima stencil and modeling paste to create the texture and Wild Orchid Crafts flowers !! I have colored them orange Β !! I have used Dusty Attic feathers chipboards and colored then with pastel shades ,as I wanted my layout in a subtle tone !! At last my favorite Cuts2luv flair !!

Added the title also from Dusty Attic !! and quotes ” Hold on tight to your dreams “ which is exact match for my layout !!

Then I started to add splatters !! I wanted a matte look for my layout and I am satisfied with the look Β !!

below are few close ups :

1.2.2

1.3.31.4.4

1.5.5

This is my take on the following challenges :-

  1. More Than Words ChallengesΒ :April 2017 Main Challenge
    DREAM & BLACK/WHITE +1MTW-201704-Main

Here I have used Dream word in my quote , and My colors are Black ,white and orange !!

 

2Β Canvas Corp brands : APRIL CHALLENGE β€œFEATHERS”

I have used some Dusty Attic feathers chipboards here Β !!

CCB-April-Challenge-Feathers

Thanks for stopping !! Hope you would like my creation !!

Love.

Torsa.

15781256_1246813498742875_2904837690856773189_n

16 thoughts on “Hold on tight to your dreams …

  1. I chose the exact same colour palette for my MTW Mini Challenge project and it was a challenge for me too! But your succeeded beautifully! Your layout is absolutely stunning! Thank you for playing along with us at More Than Words!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is gorgeous! The orange turned out beautifully, and I love that you pushed yourself outside your comfort zone! Thanks so much for joining in this month’s Canvas Corp Brand challenge! We look forward to seeing you again! Hugs, DT Karla

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

