Free as a bird ..

Hi friends,

Today I am here to present my art journal I have created for Scrapki challenge blog !! I loved the subject this month , book pages !!

Here I must mention , few days ago I saw an art journal of Fiona Paltridge on Frida Kahlo !! And that inspired me to create something on Frida Kahlo !! 1

Here I have done the image transfer on my watercolor art journal !! I love this distress and torn look of the image , just perfect for my journal !! then I made collage of some old book pages on the journal !! ( this pages is from a Nor-wain book , sent by my crafty friend Yasmin from Norway !!

I blend the picture with my page using some acrylic and Prima watercolor pastel !! Then I have used 7dots Studio’s stencil from Hazy Days collection and some stickers from 7Dots Studio !!

Below are few close ups :-

2

3

4

6

5

This is my take for the following challenges :-

  1. Scrapki-wyzwaniowo : May challenge 

sw-board-5-2017

2. Wyzwania nie kartkowe

baner wyzwań

Thanks for stopping !!

Love,

Torsa.

15781256_1246813498742875_2904837690856773189_n

 

6 thoughts on “Free as a bird ..

Leave a Reply

