Old treasure..

Hi Friends,

Today I have created a totally different kind of project .When I was in India , I studied old architecture and fresco  in my art syllabus for quite a long time ..this project is just a recap of that 🙂  !! It is rich with texture and different metallic elements !!

1.1

I have used a door from Dusty Attic chipboard and used Patina Paste from Finnabair , to create the texture I have used corrugated cardboard and crackle paste !! Then applied rust paste and patina paste from finn !! I have created some fairies with Prima molds and applied patina !!

To create a little contrast , I have added some die cut leaves along with my door !! Below are few close ups :-

2.2

3.3

4.4

6.6

7.7

9.9

This is my entry for Design Team Call for Words & Paintery

This is my take for the following challenge :-

  1. Words & Paintery :-

Words & Paintery Challenge May 2017

2. Mixed Media & Art 

Rustic Wedding

3. Canvas Corp Challenge :-

Canvas-Corp-Brands-Old-is-the-new--1024x1024

Hope you would like it !! Thanks for stopping !!

Hugs,

Torsa

Torsa

21 thoughts on “Old treasure..

  1. This is amazing!! It looks like there are awesome secret treasures behind this wonderful door! Love the layers and colours. Thanks so much for joining in this month’s Canvas Corp Brand challenge! We look forward to seeing you again! Hugs, DT Karla

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

