Thank you GOD-Art Journal

Hi,

Today I have created my art journal on the subject “Thank you “. We always ask something in our prayers and often forgot to say to thank you for what we have in our life. I want to thank you God for what I have today ..It isn’t that I have everything what I wanted in my life …but I have chosen to see my life beyond that .

img_9345-1

Here I made the first layer of texture with old book pages, then I have added some texture with texture paste and stencil. I wanted to add some more interest so I have added Mini Art stones ( one of my favorite ) .

I have started to add color with my favorite Lindy’s stamp gang color spray. I have applied some crackle paste on a small wooden frame then applied metallic color on it. I have fussy cut the picture and glue in on my page.

img_9341

The crackle paste and metallic color is giving a vintage look to the page.img_9332

A close up look of the texture on the page.

Supply List :

Gesso, Texture Paste,Prima stencil, Mini Art stones,Crackle paste,Lindy’s stamp gang color spray, metallic  golden color.

This is my take on following challenges :

  1. MMW Creative challenge #9: Thank you

    mmwbanerzwyciezcy9-thank-you

  2. Challenge / Challenge: Retromania 18

     retromania-baner-ogolny

 

 

12 thoughts on “Thank you GOD-Art Journal

Leave a comment