Mail Art _canvas

Hi ,

Today I have created a canvas on ‘Mail Art ‘!! I always try to create or tell a story in my work !! Sometime it goes well sometimes not !! Few days back I saw some pictures during World war II…partners were saying bye to the leaving soldiers !! That pictures really touched my heart !! Here I tried to portray the feelings of a girl , who suddenly gets mail …from someone who is miles away from her !!

img_9954I have made the initial texture from CCB !! Then added some texture with cheese cloth and few stencil work with modeling paste !! To create the background !!

I got this beautiful vintage picture from internet., I made fussy cut of this picture . Then have done fussy cut from different paper collections to create some bundles of mails to make it more meaningful !!

Hope you would like it .

There are some more close ups :

img_9956

img_9955

img_9950

img_9957

Thank for stopping !!

Love.

Torsa.

It is my take on following challenges :

  1. MMW#20: Mail Art

  2. Scraps N Pieces :I like it Vintage!

14192595_326035064411324_8357760719534652050_n

 

2 thoughts on “Mail Art _canvas

Leave a comment