Coffee with Santa

Hi friends,

Today I am presenting a festive layout !! I got some I Wish paper from Maja Design  ..and when I saw this paper ..Santa was writing something and I thought he may need a cup of coffee !! 🙂  As a coffee addicted person I couldn’t think beyond that 😉

unnamed

Here I have purposefully used some bright red .( tried to push myself out of my comfort-zone)

I have some texture with modelling paste and stencil .Then some subtle embossing I have done !! After that I played with lots of Lindy’s color !! I have embossed 2Crafty chipboards with Lindy’s embossing powder n added it as ornaments in my page !!Then I have added the title Magic Happens ( Yeah it’s pretty much magical to sharing my coffee with Santa )

Here are some more close-ups

unnamed-1

I have added some snow flake paste to soften the colors of embellishments !!

img_0652

unnamed-6

unnamed-3

unnamed-2

unnamed-5

Thanks for stopping !! Hope you would like it !!

Love,

Torsa

It is my take on the following challenges :

  1. Lindy’s Stamp gang :DECEMBER Color Challenge! lindys-gang-december-color-challenge
  2. Scrapki-wyzwaniowo

    December 2016 challenge – Magic

     sw-board-12-2016
  3. Creative MMW challenge # 11: Classic Christmas Colors

    mmw-baner-wyzwania11

 

Here I have used Jingle Bells collection of Lindy’s Stamp Gang :

jingle_bells_mega_small__78533-1377207000

opal_sea_oats__08844-1383253718

22 thoughts on “Coffee with Santa

  1. This is wonderful! I love that wintery, Christmassy feel you’ve created. ANd good on you for playing with colours you don’t usually use. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and a fabulously scrappy 2017!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment