Never ashamed of a Scar !!!

Hi.

Today I am here to present a canvas . I was inspired by  the quote “Never be ashamed of a scar. It simply means you were stronger than whatever tried to hurt you.” and tried to portray through my art !! I loved the gorgeous shade of Purple color of Mixed Media & Art mood board and used it in my project !! Hope you would like it !!

unnamed-9

I made the background layering with old book pages and then did some random stamping to create some more interest at the texture !! Then I have added some Crackle paste n sand paste to add some extra texture on the page !!

unnamed-7

I have made some slits with knife on the canvas and then tried to sew it with wire !! I put some metal pins on the face of the girl and then I made Crown of thorns with wire ( I tried to  ) !! Then add colors with some water soluble pastel !!

below are few close ups:-

unnamed-6

unnamed-8

It was really difficult to add the quote because of the texture of the Canvas !!

unnamed-1

unnamed-3

unnamed-2

It is my take on the following challenge :-

  1. Mixed Media & Art – January challenge

I am really inspired by the purple passion of moodboard !!

%d1%84%d0%b5%d0%b2%d1%80%d0%b0%d0%bb%d1%8c

Love,

Torsa.

6 thoughts on “Never ashamed of a Scar !!!

Leave a comment